Accessible Page Links

Page Tools

Secondary Navigation

Main page Content


In 2016, Hilliard State School is implementing the Australian Curriculum for maths, english, science, history, geography and technologies. The Australian Curriculum outlines the expected learning and achievement standards at the end of each school year from Prep to Year 10. See here for further information:

The Department of Education, Training and Employment (DETE) has also developed a FACT Sheet for Parents

Essential Learnings

In 2016, we will continue to follow the expected Queensland Essential learnings for the remaining key learning areas: The ARTs and LOTE.​